PATRIOT

by aliceliddellblog

image Archive shot from my first styling job. Model: Caitlin buckle, Photographer: Jessica Klingelfuss.

Controversial as it has become, Australia Day is still one of my favourite days of the year. I’ll never forget the devastation I felt 5 years ago when I thought I’d miss out on the traditional celebrations because I was in Dublin. But I found an Australian bar, complete with cricket, Tooheys, Burger Rings, and the Triple J Hottest 100. Oh, the joy!

I can’t imagine having grown up anywhere other than Australia. I’m also lucky enough to have lived in the country, city, coast, and snow (yes, snow!). Anyone who has travelled here will agree with how beautiful it is here – definitely something worth celebrating. The people are pretty great too, we love a good laugh and an afternoon in the sunshine with the people we think are tops.

Hope your day tomorrow is packed with fun!

xx

