OH, THE PLACES YOU’LL GO!

by aliceliddellblog

Dr Seuss shorts inspired by prada for Alice Liddell blog Trenery linen tee, Typo diary, Tara Wolfe bracelets , Pantone iPhone case, shorts by Mum.

It’s coming up to the end of January and I’m already thoroughly enjoying 2013. It’s been so busy, with many meetings and new endeavours; looks like good things are set to happen this year! I haven’t been able to get by so far without my diary, phone, and iPad every day, as well as some very comfy clothes for running around (and nannying!).

These shorts were made by my mum, inspired by the Prada SS12 collection after seeing this photo about 6 months ago. It took us forever to actually find the time to meet up and make them – not to mention the material. I really am just a big kid on the inside, so when I found the Dr Seuss pattern I had to have it. I think mum could probably still quote the entire Green Eggs and Ham book after reading it to me so much as a child. The shorts are modelled from my favourite boyfriend jeans and have been a saviour in the heat while I’ve been so busy. Thanks mum, you’re the greatest!

xx

