WELCOME

by aliceliddellblog

Rach-by-Nicole-Cooper-06

Welcome to Alice Liddell!

This new project has been a long time coming and I’m really excited about it. Just over 3 years ago I started blogging for the simple purpose of having somewhere to display my photos and thoughts on fashion. I had just moved to Sydney and bought my first DSLR camera, and at that stage new no one I could discuss fashion with and had barely the first clue about photography. But I was enthusiastic nonetheless. Post after post followed, and my photography skills developed along with my contacts in Sydney’s fashion circles. But the blog was frequently neglected – and when I did finally post some content it was often confused and unplanned. Enter: Alice Liddell. It’s time for a change. With this blog I plan to post more regularly and really, well, pour my heart out I guess. Just as a little starter, below I have answered some questions posed by Hannah-Rose to introduce myself….

1. How old are you?
26

2. What’s your favourite quote?
I think that pretty well sums up my overly sentimental nature: “Never say goodbye because goodbye means going away and going away means forgetting.” – Peter Pan, J.M. Barrie.

9. When and where were you happiest?
In Paris, February 2008, alone in the Jardin Des Tuileries, eating a baguette for lunch, basking in the sunshine beside a duck pond.

4. What is the first thing you do in the morning?
Hit snooze. I really wish I was a morning person…

5. What scares you?
Never having children, and toads.

6. Where do you live now?
Sydney, Australia.

7. Who would you describe as your hero?
David Attenborough.

8. What do you do on Sundays?
Sunday is the day that I always have a lengthy, lazy, indulgent breakfast. Then it’s usually brief coffee catch ups before having to go to work at one of my three jobs.

9. What was the last thing you bought?
An iPad.

1. What is your idea of perfect happiness?
The final scene in Amelie (where she and Nino are riding around Paris on a moped).

Photo by

Nicole Cooper
